Sean Roldan & Friends - Yarum Illai (Into The Wild)

from by Various Artists / IndiEarth



Sean Roldan - also known as R. Raghavendran - is a classically trained Carnatic musician, with a passion for blues and country music. His sound blends these two musical styles, with elements of acoustic funk and traditional Indian folk music. His influences include artists like Waylon Jennings and Bob Dylan, and the band - Sean Roldan & Friends - comprises slide guitarist Pradeep Vijay; bassist Naveen; and Allwyn on percussion. The songs are composed by Sean, and he sings in both English and Tamil. Their style is unique, their sound refreshingly original, and their lyrics - soulful and sweet.


from IndiEarth Out There - Season .1, released March 22, 2013
Composed & Written by: Sean Roldan. Guitar & Vocals: Sean Roldan. Bass: Naveen Kumar. Percussion: Allwyn Paul. Slide Guitar: Pradeep Vijay.



all rights reserved


EarthSync Chennai, India

EarthSync is a record label and producer of high end audio and visual content, based in Chennai, South India. As a world music record label, EarthSync works with roots music through which cultures express themselves across time.

contact / help

Contact EarthSync

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code